Re-collect

I have been thinking of an appropriate name I can call this new collection of mine and I’m almost sold on the name Re-collect. I like the idea that it synthesises two different words and concepts that actually, arn’t too different or far apart when you take a deeper look at them. The pieces of jewellery I made were about me re-collecting my bits and pieces, and at the same time recollecting memories that were sparked by the momentos or ‘little treasures’. These little momentos were kept to remind me of something; be it a feeling, a quality or a memory that I wanted to capture and recollect again, and in doing so I re-collected.

…What do you think?

Leave a Reply

