Red Eye Ruffles

I’ve finished my RedEye piece and have to say that I’m quite excited to see how it’s going to look on the night. I think the layers of material, lace and metal are rather effective.

Red Eye Piece 2009 079

I used the wire pattern I experimented with for my platinum piece earlier as a trimming at the top. This was made by bending the wire around nails that I had hammered into a wooden block.

Red Eye Piece 2009 057Red Eye Piece 2009 050

Red Eye Piece 2009 084

I decided to make an earring to be worn on the opposite side, this I made with enamelled silver…

Red Eye Piece 2009 092

Watch this space for photos of the piece at the event…see you there!

Leave a Reply

