Heather Smith Jones

I cant think of a better way to start a morning of creativity than by finding something inspiring, and today is my lucky day! I am delighted to share with you my new find, the work of Heather Smith Jones….

Pinhole patterns

Heather Smith Jones is a paper artist. She uses loads of wonderful techniques but it was her pinhole project that caught my eye immediately! It has such a fresh and delicate lace-like appeal to it and embodies the kind of spirit I hope to capture in my jewellery. It seemed to remind me of my ‘White Lace’ range…

white lace bangle

white lace bangle 2

I think the pinhole technique also reminds me of the intricate and time consuming process of lace weaving and how a dense amount of small, insignificant elements (holes or knots) can create something beautiful.

pinhole project2pinhole project2

2 thoughts on “Heather Smith Jones

Leave a Reply

