Flavours Exhibition

The Flavours Exhibition opened on Monday evening and I think it came out rather successfully. I think I speak for everyone when I say that puting together an exhibition takes a lot of planning and preparation, and I certainly learnt a lot from this experience.

Flavours exhibition 055a

I was fairly happy with my display and although it could have been improved on I think I managed to obtain the ‘look’ I was going for. I wanted it very simple but elegant, and to have a sophisticated appeal to it. I also wanted to capture the interest in different surface textures and patterns that my jewellery is often influenced by.

Flavours exhibition 014Flavours exhibition 004

Flavours exhibition 013Flavours exhibition 007

Many thanks to everyone who helped in any way with the exhibition, and to all those who supported us*

3 thoughts on “Flavours Exhibition

  1. Hi Christy … I notice a few statements that beg for clarification. Like ‘ I certainly learnt a lot from this experience.’ – (what did you learn?) and ‘ it could have been improved on …’ (what would you improve?) Please bear these in mind and explain a bit more when you write your exhibition statement for Prof. Czerny…
    Regards
    Chris

Leave a Reply

