Working with Pewter

In preparing for my exhibition I have been trying to decide what to do on the wall behind my stands. I originally wanted to cover the tops of my stands with patterned pewter but my jewellery seemed to get lost when I put it on top. I have therefore decided to use the pewter on the back wall rather because I think it enhances the effect of my jewellery with its rich surface texture and patterning.

I’ve never worked with pewter before so I am winging it really and just picking up tips from books and people. I’m enjoying playing around with a new metal and getting different finishes on it. Here are some test pieces…

jewellery 005jewellery 007

jewellery 012

Leave a Reply

