Ribbon ring

I’ve been throwing around ideas for a ring that looks like lace or material wrapped around the finger…

jewellery 015

After doing a few sketches I moved on to other things, then after a few weeks I came acoss a prototype I made a couple of months ago which seemed to run with the same concept of material tied around the finger. Fancy that!

jewellery 004jewellery 002a

A few days later I saw this lace and it prompted me to expand onto my ideas and make another prototype

lace 016ajewellery 024a

I like the idea of incorperating ribbon to bring in colour and another layer and texture. I think the contrast to the silver works well. I am busy cutting some out in Rhino and would like to add some millgrain to the edges.

One thought on “Ribbon ring

  1. Pingback: Method in my madness « Christyanne's Weblog

Leave a Reply

