design development

Sketch page copy

I’m always tearing out pictures from magazines that hold a certain quality or essence in them that I would like to capture in my jewellery. Often the pictures just have a particular detail that I like, or a tone I want to capture, or there will be colours, patterns or a line that I think I could take reference from when designing.

Above is a working page of some rough ideas I’m playing with that take reference from a magazine picture. My eye was drawn to the lines created by the model’s pose. I like the obscure strength of her stance that somehow also retains the soft nature of a woman’s body. The soft, textured fabric of her dress reminded me of a wax impression I made a while back .

Leave a Reply

