Cast impressions

casting-002

casting-001

I cast my wax impressions yesterday and was delighted with the way they came out, especially a new element that I used! I think it has a lovely lacey/croched look to it which is exactly what I was wanting.

I have realised that this technique is something I really enjoy working with and would like to use it to make some elements for my interchangeable jewellery. I would like to start by making a few bracelet ‘tops’ and see where that takes me.

2 thoughts on “Cast impressions

  1. Hey im glad that your going back to those wax cast elements as they really are beautiful. I also think that you should carry on playing with the enamel cause its another nice way to bring colour into your work! Maybe you can try enameling on some of the cast elements?

  2. Pingback: Roughlace Bangle « Christyanne’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

