Adding some texture to my life *

I have been exploring other avenues with my jewellery lately, and focusing more on function and forms that will be practical to the functionality of my jewellery. I have realised though, that I’ve really missed working with my passion for pattern and texture. This has been reflecting in my ‘inspiration/ working wall’ for quite some time, and yesterday I thought it was about time I did what I love: play with pattern!

sdc10461sdc10459sdc10463

So…I got out my clay and wax and started making impressions. I’m really excited to see what will come from this batch , it’s always such a surprise to see the result of a cast.

wax-impressions-2009-012wax-impressions-2009-014

One thought on “Adding some texture to my life *

Leave a Reply

