Colour with enamel

I have been thinking about different ways to introduce variety in colour to the interchangeable elements in my new collection. I have thought about using enamel for some time but have been unsure how exactly.

After browsing through Etsy Metal I found some pierced work with enamel that had such a lacey feminine effect, as well as the use of piercing as a stencil for enamel. I think this would be an interesting way to add colour to my elements. Which technique do you find more appealing visually?

I think the affect of the enamel in conjunction with pierced pieces and the way it bulges and creates a soft edging is very effective in emulating a ‘lacy’ look.

rubygirl-etsy

shannon-charms-in-progress

These pieces can be found at Rubygirl.

4 thoughts on “Colour with enamel

  1. Nice one on being provocative! I think I prefer the stenciled enamel more. The pierced pattern looks slightly clumsy.

  2. Pingback: Enamel motifs « Christyanne's Weblog

Leave a Reply

