Patina Copper Jewellery

holiday-fun-1208-129holiday-fun-1208-224-2holiday-fun-1208-224-17holiday-fun-1208-224-37holiday-fun-1208-224-26

Here are the results of some of my experimentation with patinating etched copper. Looking back, I learnt a lot about how to work with the media, and had fun experimenting without knowing what the result would be.

I like this little range of jewellery because I think it is a good example of how I take inspiration from feminine influence in the past and use it to produce female jewellery that is contemporary of today. In this case, the influence was floral wallpaper from the likes of William Morris.

2 thoughts on “Patina Copper Jewellery

  1. Hello,

    I like your bracelet very much – 300×250. It is copper and because I have arthritis in my hands I wear copper bracelets all the time. Yours is not just functional, but it is very beautiful. Are you selling them? Please let me know.

    • Hi Dominique,

      I am so glad you like the bracelet beacause part of the reason I decided to work in copper was because of the exact reason you wear them for.
      Yes I do sell my work, if you visit my websit http://www.christyannejewellery.com/ you will see an online catalogue of jewellery for sale in the gallery section. You are welcome to order jewellery off there or mail me and let me know.

      Kind regards
      Christy-Anne

Leave a Reply

